ELTons nomination: My English Voice

Standard

Every year, the British Council organizes and hosts the ELTons, an awards ceremony dedicated specifically to innovation in the field of English Language Teaching.

I’m thrilled to announce that in the 2017 ELTons, My English Voice is a finalist in the Innovation in Learner Resources category.

My English Voice is an incredible new resource for English language learners, created and run by my ELFpron co-blogger Katy Simpson. Its aim is to provide opportunities for learners to find their own voice in English, focusing on effective communication in international contexts.

Learners and teachers in the MEV community can:

raleway font logoIn short, this is English in the real world. My English Voice highlights the use of English as a lingua franca, with an emphasis on clear speech and effective listening skills. Learners get support in practising effective international communication, and teachers get support in bringing ELF pronunciation into their classrooms.

If you’d like to know more, Katy wrote a blogpost here about My English Voice when it launched last year. You can also:

Merely earning a spot among the finalists is a tremendous achievement. Huge congratulations to Katy and My English Voice for coming this far. Please join me in wishing them the best of luck at tomorrow’s ceremony.

— Laura Patsko, ELFpron co-founder

1920-x-1248-f148-eltons-2017

laurabannernew

2 thoughts on “ELTons nomination: My English Voice

  1. Pingback: ELTons nomination for My English Voice | Lauraahaha

Leave a Reply

